Hermann Hesse – Rare Items and Classic Books

Sir Terry Pratchett, OBE – (1948-2015)

Circus Mania and the Circus Animals Debate

Fifty-one years on, Tarjei Vesaas's The Ice Palace is an award-winner

The Ice Palace by Tarjei Vesaas has been given The Daphne Award for fiction. Founded in 2014 by Bookslut creator and Spoilamag editor Jessa Crispin, these awards are made to revisit...

The Brontës in Brussels (. . . and Paris!)

Johanna Sinisalo at the Frankfurt Book Fair

Finland was guest-of-honour at the 2014 Frankfurt Book Fair, and Peter Owen has two of its finest contemporary fiction writers on its list. One of these, Johanna Sinisalo was in attendanc...

Benjamin Zephaniah on Peake's Book of Nonsense

Michael Sherborne on ITV

1| 2| 3| 4|